Grab Green’s Magical Pods…

Fact one: Doing the dishes is one of my least favorite tasks around the house!

Fact two: It is not economical, or eco-friendly to use paper plates & disposable cutlery every day to avoid the aforementioned task of doing the dishes. (Also my husband vetoed it when I first suggested it earlier in our marriage).

Fact three: The greatest way to avoid doing a mundane task is to take so long to do it, & do it so badly that it infuriates the other person so much they lose their patience & do the entire job themselves…. After many years of battling this in our marriage – my husband has won, & I just do the dishes!

Fact four: Not all dishes are created equal with nonstick abilities. Nor has anyone actually thought of making self-cleaning cookware!

Fact five: If a genie popped out while I was cleaning the first piece of cookware after cooking a huge dinner I would probably waste a wish on some magical pod that just did it all for me.
Okay, I probably wouldn’t, but it sounds good, right?

Well, it so happens that today’s review is that magical pod!

Grab Green’s Cookware & Bakeware Cleaner Pods!
FullSizeRender (5)

These are so simple to use… The directions say to drop a pod in your dirty cookware/bakeware & fill it with hot water. Always the rebel, I do this the other way around & it still works beautifully.

I leave it to sit for 10 minutes or so while I load the dishwasher with my more obliging dinnerware, & then return to rinse, & wash effortlessly!

These little babies are formulated for stainless steel, enameled cookware, glass & aluminum so that covers a broad range. (However, it is not intended for copper or teflon).

The ingredients are listed on the back of the packaging with Grab Green’s claim of “True Transparency”. They want you to know what’s inside & why!
You can also go to their website for a deeper explanation on their products. Which I appreciate, & find extremely helpful!
http://www.grabgreenhome.com/kitchen-solutions/cookware-bakeware/#tab-ingredients

It comes in one fragrance Tangerine with Lemongrass, which leaves a warm citrus/earthy smell as it makes quick work of your burnt on food, or the crusty cheese edges still stuck to your dish.


I even use them to clean our mugs of those coffee stains that momentarily make you question if it does that to your mug, what does it do to your body, (which you quickly overcome because of your love affair with coffee).
I just fill a bowl with hot water & throw in a couple of these pods. Once dissolved, I pour the citrusy solution into the mugs filling to the brims with extra hot water if needed, & let them sit for 20-30 minutes, & they clean leave them like new. Word to the wise, Wash your mugs really well after doing this, or your hot beverage will smell a lot like Tangerine with Lemongrass (I discovered this the hard way).

At $5 for a pack of 15, it may seem on the more expensive side, but I don’t use these for every dish wash. They’re the big guns I bust out for my expensive enameled cast iron dutch oven, braiser, slow cooker, & roasting dish so instead of spending 20 minutes or more scrubbing at it, I can soak it & get back to my family & friends on the holidays.
A pack can last me anything from a month or two depending on how I use them.

I give these a 9/10. They’re non-toxic, made from naturally derived ingredients.
They are not tested on animals, & are proudly made here in the USA!

If you want to check out these pods, & some of the other great products Grab Green has, check this link to get 50% off your first order.
http://www.grabgreenhome.com/summer-savings

I actually use a few other Grab Green products, which I will do reviews on in the very near future, but for now, check out their site, follow my blog & watch this space.
As always be kind to the world around you, & the people in it!

Angela

 

1 thought on “Grab Green’s Magical Pods…”

Leave a Reply

